Distinguished Papers

The Program Committee decided to award four Distinguished Papers and an additional Honorable Mention.

Distinguished Papers (in alphabetical order):

  • Accurate Manipulation of Delay-based Internet Geolocation
    AbdelRahman Abdou (Carleton University), Ashraf Matrawy (Carleton University), Paul van Oorschot (Carleton University)
  • Secure Wallet-Assisted Offline Bitcoin Payments with Double-Spender Revocation
    Alexandra Dmitrienko (ETH Zurich), David Noack, Moti Yung (Snapchat)
  • SPOKE: Scalable Knowledge Collection and Attack Surface Analysis of Access Control Policy for Security Enhanced Android
    Ruowen Wang (Samsung Research America), Ahmed M. Azab (Samsung Research America), William Enck (North Carolina State University), Ninghui Li (Purdue University), Peng Ning (Samsung Research America), Xun Chen (Samsung Research America), Wenbo Shen (Samsung Research America), Yueqiang Cheng (Samsung Research America)
  • Strict Virtual Call Integrity Checking for C++ Binaries
    Mohamed Elsabagh (George Mason University), Dan Fleck (George Mason University), Angelos Stavrou (George Mason University)

Honorable Mention:

  • The Circle Game: Scalable Private Membership Test Using Trusted Hardware
    Sandeep Tamrakar (Aalto University), Jian Liu (Aalto University), Andrew Paverd (Aalto University), Jan-Erik Ekberg (Darkmatter), Benny Pinkas (Bar Ilan University), N. Asokan (Aalto University)